Enclosure

All the local shops wanted a ton of money to get the enclosures done, money that I can’t afford to fork out right now.  I posted a request on a CNC forum requesting offers.  The best offer I got so far is $12.50 for plastic enclosures and $15.00 for aluminum (not anodized).  This also includes a free sample of each piece before I purchase anything!  I also found the perfect screws to use, about $9 for 100, plus shipping.  They are already anodized black and should never actually be seen, but since theyre not too expensive I might as well just get them.  If I cheap out at the last minute, it’s only $4.50 for the silver ones.

The new case dimensions are about 3.0″ x 3.0″ x 0.75″ because I can’t fit the electronics in an enclosure that’s only 0.50″ tall!  The PCB itself takes up 0.063″ and then I have to fit components on the top and bottom.

Leave a Reply

